Skip to content

On our Aniversario

Today is our third wedding anniversary.

During our time here in Peru we’ll celebrate our fourth, as well. When I reflect on our marriage, as one tends to do on a day like today, I find myself inspired and encouraged by the fact that we’re here together, realizing our mutual dream. I think ahead to the future, and I see us continuing to live life strengthened by our union, confronting challenges hand in hand, and being there for each other when the road gets difficult.

I am blessed. I’ve found someone that shares my vision, both internally and in the context of the world around us. Together, we put that vision into action every day, living lives that are the greater than the sum of our individual parts. I truly believe that by working towards our Peace Corps goal together, we are building a solid foundation for the rest of our lives. And I couldn’t be happier than to build my life with Amanda.

Happy aniversario, sweetheart. I love you.

6 Comments Post a comment
  1. sara #

    Happy Anniversary you guys! What an inspirational couple. So glad to have you as friends :D

    January 2, 2013
    • a2e #

      Aww shucks. We’re so glad you’re in our life, too. :)

      January 2, 2013
  2. Cassie K #

    <3!!!!!!!!! Great couple changing the world one smile at a time!

    January 2, 2013
    • a2e #

      <3 back. :)

      January 2, 2013
  3. Wonderful and beautiful! We miss you Amanda!

    January 3, 2013
    • a2e #

      Miss you, too! Keep up the awesome work with your blog!

      January 3, 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

